citizend

Hello guys,

Found out last week I’m gonna become a dad. I’m thrilled and super happy, but after a week of positivity, I need to take care of some things.

I’m 25 my wife to be is 24.

My take home is €2600 a month (this is base pay, I’m a Sales Manager, and I do get good commission, but some months can be without commission, so let’s just use that for calculation. Commission can grant me up to almost €4000). I work in Telecommunication industry.

My rent is €640 except when it’s a 5 week month, it’s €800.

-rent 640

-electricity 50-70 (winter)

-loan 100 (will be paid of in 2 months)

-humm 80 (will be paid off in 5 months)

-subscriptions 100

-broadband and phones 100 (will be switched to my employer and dropped to 50)

I need to spend around €1000 for a wedding (small wedding just couple of people).

I don’t think we’ll send a kid to creche as I personally don’t have a driving license, and closest creche now taking is 20km away, while she does have a driving license, I have no place to park a car, and car payment + Parking permit + insurance would add too much to our bills right now, and we live in a town center.

If my S/O decides to go back to work, my mother will visit to help with the child, and her aunt and cousins are in Ireland so they offered help also.

How much is:
food for the child
nappies
Other things I need to worry about?

I will get clothes from my brothers children and a stroller.

I am planning of availing free college courses on Springboard+ and eCollege, particulary Business courses so I can get a better paying job. I actually do have BA degree in Electrical engineering but I don’t want to work in that branch.

I have free healthcare through my work.

My S/O is currently working, she doesn’t pay any bills. I just want to use my income, we are saving her money.

P.S I can’t figure out if I get anything from the government so I’m only calculating with my income.