30/f, making only $750/mo. Trying to save but now impossible

wmaphumulo

I have a bachelor in writing and a master in public administration. I just graduated in August

Last year, I quit my job as an after school coordinator because I was overworked, not growing professionally, and wanted to give more time to my final semester at school. I was lucky enough to find a job as a personal assistant to someone in the meantime, which helped pay my bills as well as having a small nest egg of savings from my student loans. However, in April, I was suddenly let go because they couldn’t afford to keep me on. I secured another job in August as a VA but it’s not lucrative and unstable. In fact, I just lost one of my clients, reducing my pay to around $700/mo.

At this point, I’ve blown through my savings, have applied to 100’s of jobs, interviewed so many times with little results, and have survived on the good will of family and friends. I also need to move out of my apartment in 1 month and have no idea where I’m going to live (with my current pay, it’ll be hard to be approved for a place). I’m at the end of my rope and don’t know what to do. I feel like such a loser. What can I do at this point? Any advice is great advice.

Update:

Thank you to everyone who gave genuine advice. I hit rock bottom yesterday and needed to hear ideas outside my own head.

@resjudicata Ppl really need to consider the return on investment for whatever you’re studying in college ESPECIALLY if you’re taking out student loans for said education.

@babyl I feel bad but this is unfortunately true. My first degree was one where I knew I’d get a stable job anywhere. My second was one I enjoyed.

@babyl Not enough will look at a college education in a business perspective. They need to consider the ROI and ROE to determine why here it’s a good idea.

Maybe a strong factor why student debt is so high