Really confused about a job offer

kint

I’m a 2001 Spanish national which is about o complete his Bachelors degree (this summer), and start a Masters+PhD in October (all my studies are in the U.K.). So I don’t know much about taxes, international salaries, etc.

I have been working for this Spanish company for the last 4 years. My job consists of designing communication systems (microwave systems) and electric systems, hence, it is usually online, and at times I need to travel to assist in the hardware installations. This job is related to my field of study, Electrical and Electronic Engineer. I’ve got a good salary, and my bosses are quite happy with me (I started with 650€ monthly and right now they pay me 1600€).

The thing is that I got contacted through LinkedIn by this recruiter from this Belgian military tech company. They interviewed me and asked me to carry out certain tasks (testing me), which I completed before the deadline, and they where quite happy with it. They have offered 4200€ (mind blowing), and told me I would continue working online as I am doing right now. Question is: in this new job offer all 3 interviewers told me that they can transfer my salary to a bank in Andorra, or preferably Tangier Frank Zone.

I asked a couple of “gestores” (sort of legal chartered accountants in Spain) and they all told me to ask them to make an ordinary transfer to my Spanish account. But the company insists on either Andorra or Tangier Frank Zone. The accountants in Spain told me to leave the offer, but I obviously can’t easily reject the offer.

The company is legit, and well known within the military tech market. It’s not fake, and I’ve been invited to sign the contract and meet the facilities in Brussels.

Has anyone got any experience or advice regarding getting salaries paid in these sort of places?