Is this investment portfolio suitable for long term growth

kevinsamsonn

I am thinking about adding the S&P 500 into the mix but looking at any advice . I feel happy with my mix of risk, put more in technology because I believe in it and decided a bit more risk was acceptable . Currently not paying into this due to moving jobs and house but once settled will start putting £200 ish a month in .

I am 28 this is in my Stocks and share Isa via Hargreaves’s Landsdown

Currently have £4207 overall ⬆️ £484 (13%) . I have been adding into this since May 2023

Fidelity global dividend / £463 ⬆️ £35 (8%)

Ishares Japan equity index / £443 ⬆️£45 (11.4%)

Janus Henderson global technology leaders / £1043 / ⬆️ £243 (30.5%)

Legal and general future world Esg emerging markets / £530 ⬆️ £33 (6.8%)

Legal and general uk top 100 index trust / £552 ⬆️ £59 (12%)

M&G global macro bond / £195 ⬇️ £5 ( 2.5%)

Schroder managed balanced / £446 ⬆️£41 (10%)

Troy Trojan class x / £524 ⬆️£25 (5.3%)

@jessetwigg This. Also OP it's irrelant how much your gains are unless you're accounting for capital gains tax. It's no indicator of anything and all it does is anchor you into being poorly diversified.

@kevinsamsonn It looks a bit of a hotch potch of funds selection, that on first review is difficult to understand the strategy.

For example...

Why c. 10% in the global dividend fund, why a income generating fund at all?

Why the ESG EM fund? Do you believe that only EMs need to follow a ESG regime?

Why < 5% in bonds, what is that tying to do?

Why the two managed funds?

It looks like you are trying to replicate something, but I haven't a clue as to what.

@sashieng I am new to investing , this was me trying to make a diversified investment portfolio. That I haven’t looked at for 6 months .

Totally understand where you are coming from . Why 10% in dividends, fuck knows but I shall be changing that .