How to set up a brokerage account with all halal investments with ideal asset allocation for young folks (20s/30s)?

guswilby

Asslamualycum,

I am in my mid-20s, trying to understand the best way to set up auto investing into halal index funds that will safely grow over time for either retirement or future use. I am not an expert in this area, but after listening to hours of video content about halal ETFs, real estate, and mutual funds to invest in and also reading quite a few Reddit posts in the last few months, here is where I sort of landed. Please... please feel free to correct me if you either strongly disagree or think that my investment setup is not ideal for valid, true reasons.

As a Muslim and firm believer in halal, long-term investing, there aren't a ton of platforms or guides that will explicitly guide you through exactly what you need to do to set up your investments from start to finish. THIS Reddit post is also not going to achieve that for you unfortunately and I strongly want to caveat by saying THIS IS NOT A FINANCIAL ADVICE and I am just trying to both clarify and potentially start a guide for how a young professional Muslim individual should aim to set up their portfolio for long term investing for retirement for specifically.

As far as I have done my research, I have 2 different routes that I would suggest to a friend who is also Muslim and specifically wants to invest most easily, with less hassle, less maintenance, and a straightforward way to set up my investment portfolio.
  • Go with Wahed Invest (EASIEST WAY)
  • Halal ETF Fidelity Portfolio Baskets (WHAT I USE)
Go with Wahed Invest (EASIEST WAY):