Willing to invest rm10k but not sure what to invest in

orthodoxokie

Hey guys, I just turned 19 and I would like to start investing. I know 10k isn’t much but I would like to get used to investing.

I’m a newbie with all these so I would like to hear your one cents on Malaysia’s current market.

I know Stashaway is kinda risky so I’m not going to invest on that platform. Not willing to invest in crypto currently due to the high risk unless any one of y’all have a recommendation.

Could anyone guide me in which platform I should invest in? Or which bank should I put my savings in?

I was actually considering investing in Touch n go + but I’m still a bit skeptical about it.

@dennis1209 It’s not that I don’t want to invest in stashaway, but it’s because I’ve been seeing a lot of ppl losing money in stashaway because of the fees. I don’t want to lose that confidence in investing so I would like my first investment to be safe but also lucrative

@orthodoxokie Try this.

rize savings account

Upon activating the account, request for the debit card, the interest period only starts when you get your debit card and activate it.

Pretty good given it is PIDM insured although promotion only lasts a few months from now. Catch it if you can

@orthodoxokie StashAway is a long term investment. It’s normal to see numbers go up and down, so I won’t call it ‘risky’. You stash and forget — that’s the idea.

With 10k and if you want to see ‘returns’ you can consider 6mo / 1year FD promos (4% or so) where there’s usually a 10k minimum. But you’ll have to wait of course.

Or you could do ASM/ASB — averages about 4.5% a year i believe.

Otherwise you’ll need to learn up a lot and figure out what/where to diversify.

Good luck!