Unreasonable advanced fees

gloryriver

So im new to this whole dealing with car insurance thing. my hyundai had been T-Boned a couple months back (just barely getting the claim settled) so i had it towed and they told me they’d take it to the shop and call my insurance next day so my insurance couple days later finally picks up the car and i was being charged $3,680 for the storage and all these other fees, however my insurance denied 2,630$ of that as the fees were all unreasonable they found only $1,050 reasonable (storage and towing).
however looking at my settlement it looks like im being denied those $2,630 on my settlement. I talked with my adjuster and she told me that they only paid $1,050 to the tow company for the reasonable fees and i did have her clarify. But now i am being denied the $2,630 off of my claim. Does anyone have any experience in this or any help they can give me? And am I responsible for the unreasonable fees?

Ill add my settlement evaluation here along with the evaluation for the towing fees my insurance provided me with…

Actual Cash Value
$21535.34
Sales Tax
+
$2153.53
DMV Fees
+ $86.00
-Deductible:
- $1000.00
-PRIOR PAYMENT
- $0.00
-Advance Charges
- $2630.00
-Parking Citations
-$0.00
Total Settlement Value
$20144.87
/
Tow charge of $1,700 is unreasonable for the vehicle condition and location of accident. Accident occurred on surface streets and there was no unusual circumstance with the tow. A conventional flatbed tow would be necessary to move IV and a reasonable rate for a flatbed tow is $250.00.
Daily rate of $185/day is unreasonable for the market area as local law enforcement storage facilities charge an average of about $50/day. We will allow $100/day.
Total number of days of 8 days is reasonable.
Forklift fee of $200 is unreasonable as vehicle is drivable. Damage was to the LT door and fender.
Handling fee of $200 is an administrative fee and is not reasonable.