bryanparry

It has recently come to my attention that Trade Republic will offer 4% p.a interests from October 1st 2023 and on.
Since I was planning to put my emergency funds there (10k), I was wondering whether TR has the same safety nets as normal band would have in this case. Can anyone shed some light on the issue?

N.B: I am still learning German and I couldn’t find information regarding this in English, hence why I am asking and not looking it up myself.

@bryanparry Just to keep in mind with the deposit account at trade Republic: Your first deposit is free! All deposits afterwards have a fee of 0.7%.. so if you have a lump sum of 50,000 euro make it your first deposit (earning 4% which is 2000euros-33% tax = €1340 a year (paid monthly 111.60 for all you Irish customers) It is certainly a great way invest your interest into stocks/index funds and such

I've come to understand this deposit fee for myself by depositing it myself, I didn't see this fee mentioned at all when I started. So it makes me wonder will there be any change in this fee after 1st of October.

I actually emailed the support team which said the following:

Dear Trade Republic Support Team,

I hope this message finds you well. My name is xxxxx, and I am a customer of Trade Republic. I am reaching out to inquire about any changes in the deposit fee and interest rates that will be effective from the 1st of October.

I have heard about the increase in interest rates to 4% p.a. on uninvested cash up to €50,000 starting from October 1st, and I am considering making a significant deposit. However, I am concerned about any potential changes in the deposit fee, which I understand is currently 0.7%.

Could you please confirm whether there will be any changes to the deposit fee starting from October 1st? Additionally, could you provide any other relevant information regarding fees or charges that may impact my investment?