Suspected condominium overcharging?

chickenlittle

What steps can I take to confirm my suspicions that my condominium is overcharging my electricity bill?

I’m a post grad student residing in Ermita, Manila.
I live alone, renting a 37 sqm studio type condo. The condominium does not give us the meralco bill, but gives a unified billing statement complete with association dues, electricity, water and other fees. I have noticed that the electricity bill is way too high with my observed electric consumption. The following are the details of my electric consumption
  • living alone
  • staying in the area 5-6 times a week
  • I have class and multiple meetings everyday so the only time I use the condo is from around 6 pm to 7 am when I leave. Half the time, I don’t even sleep in the condo as my girlfriend also resides in the area as we opt to study together and sleep in her place half the week.
  • refrigerator - 0.08 kW - 24 hrs
  • aircon - 1.885 kW - sometimes on from 6 pm to 7 pm, I’d say around 4 days a week MAX. Other days I don’t turn it on, or have shorter times (say 11 pm-7 am etc)
  • water heater (only heats water when water tap is running) - 8 kW