framboise

Hey guys!

Thanks in advance for anyone who takes the time to read. I know you probably see something like this every day ahah.

Some context: I am 27, work in IT and live alone for now but with partner incoming in the near future to stay (partner does not work for now). I think I have a pretty good base salary and i think, well, I know I need to start investing to better secure my/my family's future.

I have read/"studied" briefly about the basics of investing some years ago but I have understood it's definetly NOT my field as whenever i studied something I suddendly forgot about it.

I have these 2 main questions:
  1. Should I start with some 3A investing? I have read about 3A pillar and options, most on these (https://forum.mustachianpost.com/t/the-pillar-3a-tutorial/46 , https://thepoorswiss.com/viac-vs-finpension-3a/) or links like this. The main takedown for me is the fact that, from what i understood, I cannot withdraw the money until at least 5 year before the retirement date (so I think around 37 years from now). AND, most important, I don't know if i will be staying in Switzerland in the distant future (10/15 years).
  2. Should i just spend everything, as I have read on countless posts here on reddit and non, on Interactive Brokers and VT and "forget" about it?
As i have read ITBKS is the best option all around (here https://thepoorswiss.com/best-broker-switzerland/ and in other posts).

I will have some big expenses in the very near future (this year/start of next year) and i need some liquid cash in my account.

My idea was to invest for 15/20+ years and start with around 5K as initial and then put 500CHF every month for Compound Interest. Eventually adding another account in the future for the children with the same structure.

P.S.: Is this trustable as a recap for capital gains?

https://thepoorswiss.com/capital-gains-switzerland/