Should I rent a house and save 2.5 million in 5-6 years and cash in a house, or should I just get a house loan early?

rschlap

EDIT:
I just reserved my first house in Phirst Park due to the following:
  1. Good location, good enough house, accessibility and amenities fit me
  2. Quick turnover (if the developers are true to their words, personal circumstances need me to move out quickly)
I can't afford the 400k dp for PAGIBIG so I did Bank first and then I'll transfer it to Pagibig after a year or so. 18k Monthly Amortization. Pag sa Pagibig na, hopefully 10k nalang.

I'm very scared but I'll do my best to be opportunistic to make this work.

Thank you for all the wisdom everyone. Everyone has their own story, background and circumstances and I value the wisdom you shared to me here!

(Og question below)

I'm 24/F. I'm just starting out in my career but I earn 55k - 68k per month. Lost my savings to my family so I'm moving out and starting over independently.

Edit: I work from home, and would be working from home in the future (wala opportunity sa pinas LMAO). I don't plan to have a family either.

I can save 2.5 million in 6 years. Kaso baka by then sobrang nagtaas na uli properties.

Ang mahal ng houses ngayon, ang mahal ng pagtaas nila pero ang mahal din ng interest sa PAGIBIG.

Please lend me your wisdom 🙏

(Tbh parang less stress pag nagrent pero ayoko nattempt maging complacent if mahihirapan ako in the future)

@rschlap I guess you can just use this as a reference. Way back in 2019, a certain house and lot in cavite (~63sq m two storey semi furnished) is 1.4M PHP.

2020, the same property was being sold already with a price tag of 1.7M. Fast forward to 2024, the same property is being sold as 2.7M.

The price hike is being controlled by the real estate company

@renewed24 Yeah. Mom bought a house in Idesia Homes 1.9million a few years back. Ngayon 3.4 million na. Kaya siguro nagmamadali rin ako bumili, I feel like mapagiiwanan ako ng opportunity