[PENNSYLVANIA] Unemployment Outstanding Claims Issues

tankdriver

Hi, this is my first time with unemployment and dealing with it all.

I was laid off from my prior Job due to lack of work (I have texts from my boss that back this up) in mid February.

I worked part time in College, but still met the minimum hours needed to gain the credit weeks needed.

Currently there are 5 outstanding claims issues that seem to be holding things up, but i have no idea why they are there in the first place.

There are 2 Issues for Pensions _one from employer X and one N/A, one for School/Training (N/A), one for Seperation reason mismatch (employer Y), and one for Missing Wages (N/A)

I havent been to work or recieved any wages since i was laid off.

I was laid off from employer X, not Y, so i dont see how that would affect things, Im not recieving any pensions; I was laid off due to lack of work, not to go to school/training; and i havent earned any wages since i was laid off

So this all leads to the question of what do i even do? The PA resources give little to no help/explanation, and im at a loss of what to do

EDIT: I was approved. After calling my local rep on monday, I got a call from the UC office saying it was being expedited within the hour. After that i was approved on Friday evening

@tankdriver Each one of the close Open Issues with the exception of the Separation Mismatch is based on an answer you provided on the initial application.

The separation from Employer Y can matter if you have not earned sufficient wages at Employer X to purge a disqualifying separation. That stop is on the claim for a human to verify you earned 6X (times) your UC weekly benefit amount with Employer X.

You answered Yes to the question that asked “Are you or will you in the next months receive any payments or distributions from a pension or retirement plan”. That’s where the Pension issue came from. Retirement plan distributions are deductible from UC benefits in many cases.