Need advice re: daughter still in school becomes the family bank + investment plan

rachelr15

How do you say no when (toxic) family members wanted to “borrow” scholarship money but doesnt intend to pay at all?

My parents know about my scholarship and has been getting money from me ever since (I never asked them for money anymore ever since SHS since I worked as a part time tutor during that time. Now living with them due to pandemic, gusto ata nila ako na bumuhay sa family coz their salary are used for luho related debts).

Pre-pandemic, I was on a different region and I payed for all my expenses including dorm fees, food, transpo. Everything. This pandemic, they kept pestering me about money lalo na at less gastos ako since im locked down with them. I contribute to the groceries naman, mga 3k a month, but they want my whole 7k/month scholarship allowance. I wanted to save money so bad so I don’t want them meddling with my financial life for their own selfishness.
They still borrow money until this day which never really gets paid. Reasons like “pambili natin ulam”, “panggasolina”, “pambili gulong”, “pang change oil”. (heck, why buy a car when u cant pay for its expenses) (plus everytime I have to go somewhere and ask them for a ride, I still have to pay for gasoline plus labor lol, so every ride costs me around 1k. Sana nag grab nalang ako pero baka may masabi eh🤦‍♀️)

last time, my parents even called my scholarship unit to ask if my allowance has been debited to my account. So even if I want to cover up and tell them I’m on probation in receiving allowance so I have no money, I can’t.

During these times, this scenario, HOW CAN I SAY NO WHEN THEY WANT MY MONEY??