Need advice on what Im doing as an insurance agent

lavister

Hi! So to start off, I graduated in June overseas and came back to my home country (immediately after) and because of hearing about my home country having extremely low job opportunities and extremely low salaries, (for e.g. I don't mean to disrespect but a fresh grad accounting degree holder receives the same salary as a cleaner) so I recently took a job as an insurance agent literally immediately and everyone told me how lucky I am to get a job within a month I got back. However, I graduated with a first class degree and I knew that I could get as little as $10 or to none at all. But I’m very patient and hardworking so I know that I will make it one day and it was my dream to be an insurance agent.