How should I use my extra money?

kimmywimmy

Update I paid off the Avant Loan

I have some money that I don’t want to waste so I want to put it towards paying off some of my debts. Should I spend it all on one or spilt the money between them?
Amount Currently Available - $1,080.19

Debts in order of oldest to newest
  • Avant (Personal Loan) OG Amount - $3,700
    Remaining Balance Due - $763.78
    Interest - 35.95%
    Monthly Payment - $161.31
  • BestBuy Credit Card OG Amount - $2,000
    Remaining Balance Due - $1,282.46
    Interest - 30.49% (M)(V)
Min. Monthly Payment Due - $57
Amount I actually pay Monthly - $173
  • CareCredit OG Amount - $1,500
    Remaining Balance Due - $1,391.74
    Interest - 29.99%
    Monthly Payment - $43
$1,204.17 - No Interest If Paid in Full by July 26th

Weekly Amount I save to put towards Debt - $80

@kimmywimmy I'm no financial expert, but I'd recommend wiping out that Avant loan... 36% interest is nuts, you want to kill that asap. The remaining ~$300 I would throw at the next highest interest debt along with whatever you regularly pay on it monthly.

Now that the Avant loan is paid off completely, you can start rolling what you were paying them into the next highest interest debt. Knock that sucker out and keep repeating the process until your debt free.