Hello

So recently I sold a phone and got R1200 and I wanted to ask, what is the best way to invest and grow this money. I recently graduated from university ( ceremony in May ) and job hunting now ( I have a degree in computer science ) but no matter how hard I try, I got nothing. So in an attempt to at least make some passive income. Any help would be great

I know it won't grow immediately, so if anyone knows of ways such as stocks, crypto or literally anything that can help and get my feet off the ground ( maybe find a place to rent ) that would be great

Thank you in advance

@crossdrivenwriter To be completely honest, its too little and you are better off looking for a job. Use the money you get from your job to invest into financial instruments, it shouldn’t be too hard to find a job considering you graduated with a computer science degree. If you have a laptop maybe try reaching out to small businesses and try freelancing to build websites or something.

@crossdrivenwriter Unfortunately the money isn't going to grow fast enough to cover even one month's rent. Use that money sparingly to help find a job. In other words, making sure you have travel money and phone data. It's a good amount to do that if you use it wisely

@crossdrivenwriter Passive income is a myth (except through investing and then you need at least a million), you could try starting a business or getting a job in a different field for a while to get more stable while applying for roles

@crossdrivenwriter Should probably use the money for purchasing equipment; a training course to boost your CV; good books in your area of study or self development; new professional looking clothes etc. It’s too small an amount to use as a pure financial investment. Getting a job is your priority.