Got the Estonian e-residency approved

isaiah122

So I applied for the Estonian digital residency and got it approved. My plan now is to open an Estonian digital company using a service such as xolo.io, and become a tax resident in some cheaper country in the Balkans (I´m going to check Bulgaria first this January, I rented an Airbnb for a month, if I don't like it I will keep looking around in the area). My question is, has anyone tried this and how did it work for you? I know of a guy who did this but went to Brazil and he's paying zero taxes there (apparently you pay no taxes for foreign profits there). I'm content with paying around 10%. I was told if I pay the Estonian company profits to myself as a salary I don't have to pay tax in Estonia, so how much do you reckon I'd have to pay in total if I'm a tax resident in Bulgaria doing this type of strategy? I'm gonna hire a legal advisor ASAP but I also would like to get your opinions.

Yes, this is the first time I'm gonna be doing something like this, so bear with me, I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm in Spain right now by the way.

@isaiah122 So, your company will be paying taxes in Estonia but you as a resident will be paying taxes in another east country, right? So you can avoid the high taxes from Spain. I don't know, just asking.

@beardedguy No, that's not how it works for a single person company in EU. Company taxes are paid according to your own country of residence even if the company was registered in Estonia. Well some EU countries at least, I'm no tax attorney.

@victoriap
Well some EU countries at least

All EU countries. And most non-EU countries as well.

If a EU country had territorial taxation (as opposed to worldwide taxation), OECD and Brussels would be at its throat.