Free phone service for those on Medicaid that accepts esim?

keylii

Hi all, I have been using Q link wireless for a few months now, which gives me free phone service and I qualify because I’m on Medicaid. Im getting an iPhone 15 for Xmas / my birthday. I checked and Q link wireless only works with a physical SIM card and not esim meaning I’ll no longer be able to use it with my new phone. I was wondering if anyone knows of any free phone services that accept esim as well, as my preliminary search didn’t yield great results thus far. I’m in PA, USA if that helps.

Before anyone asks, I’m getting an iPhone 15 from my nan because I uprooted my life to come take care of my great grandma with dementia for several months while my nan was in the hospital, then helped both of them when she came home after many surgeries so her and my mom are both pooling Money for this to be my Xmas + bday present. Otherwise I most definitely couldn’t afford it myself.

@resjudicata It was super simple, it had me put in all my basic info and click whixh way I qualify which was due to Medicaid obviously. I never even had to upload my proof that I was on Medicaid. They sent me a SIM card right away and I got it only a few days after signing up. It had directions on how to switch your SIM and how to activate your new phone number (I think you may be able to bring your old phone number to Qlink but I didn’t have service beforehand so I had no number to bring so don’t quote me on that). They even have a line where you can call if you’re having issues setting it up but I never did, it was super simple. iirc it comes with 3 different size SIM cards and you just pick the one that your phone takes, pop it in, send a text to anyone in your contacts, and your new service is activated.