baylorgang1337

Hi everybody.
2 years ago I was in a very dark place, I won’t expand further, here’s the post : https://www.reddit.com/r/depression/s/GgiIhIpRNe

Fast forward to current times, this is my situation. I’m 32m, currently residing in KZN. I possess a Bcom Degree with Major’s in Supply Chain Management and Management, I graduated in 2020. I work for a local outdoor retail giant, where I am now on the verge of losing my mental stability, but at the same time I’m keeping my head up and looking for the best way forward.
I currently earn R7500 gross. I’ve been working for the same company for 2.5years now. I started as a part time sales assistant, and eventually got promoted to a stock controller. At this point I feel my growth and progression has plateaued in the company. I’ve applied for 2 senior positions, Shipping Controller at the head office, and Assistant Manager for one of the retailer’s other brands. I’ve been unsuccessful for both, after landing the interviews for both. I do not see much of a future in this company and even if there is I’ll probably be in my 40s and not earning enough to keep my head above the water, perhaps I’d post about this in the relevant Reddit group

This is where i need financial advice. I currently have R18 000 that I would like to invest in. I’m extremely tech savvy, I notice trends and can monitor stocks etc. The problem is I do not know where to start. I wanted to leave my job and reconcile the R18 000 together with R21 000 of my pension fund and see from there. I know I cannot leave my job right now as the chances of finding another are extremely slim, worse if I’m unemployed. I was thinking of leaving work altogether and pursuing a small business in tech/electronics but that sector in this country has become less and less lucrative.

Any advice would be appreciated, if you need any further info from me I will respond. Thanks

@baylorgang1337 Don't touch that money & keep your job.