Estate Management upon death for Muslims in Malaysia, Part 3: Strategising your own financial estate

oorah1588

DISCLAIMER: I am not an expert in this matter, all info below is what I have found out in the course of dealing with deaths in the family and research for my own financial planning. This info is not to be used in court. Info and procedure can vary by state, my experience was in Selangor. Consult your own financial advisor, legal advisor or local Islamic offices for your own situations. I welcome any corrections from anyone more well versed in these matters.

You are welcome to share this info, but please link back to this post.

The various estate management situations that may happen upon death were explained in Part 1.

The procedure to deal with the estate of a deceased loved one was listed in Part 2.

PART 3: Strategising your own financial estate

I will be honest. Dealing with the death of a parent without a financial plan is a long and emotional process, in an uncomplicated circumstance. For someone in less fortunate circumstances, for example a young widow with small kids who depended on the husband’s income, who may be fighting other waris, whose own portion of the estate is miniscule and whose small kids’ portions of the funds are now in limbo and will later be administered by a company far away, the process would seem insurmountable and be emotionally devastating.

Knowledge is power. Plan the best future for your money and your family. Give your family the gift of a secure financial future.

These are my tips: