A complete newbie to the market !

outlawstate

Salam alaikom all,

M 31 years old living in France (to give a bit of Context).

I was recently introduced to the idea of financial independence and I am mesmerized by it. I have zero experience in the stock and investing market. Never thought that it has some halal parts in it. Untill thanks to you and some other posts.

Now to begin. What is the best path you recommend me to begin with. Start with some index fund Sharia compliant like s&p and hlal.
  • Hire a financial entity to consult with at least for the first year to get the hang of it.
  • Go big and invest in some companies from the get-go.
Now to the technical side. What site/app I use for my market portfolio.

I have read vanguard is a good one.

I am planning on investing at least 750 euros per month. And planning on gaining financial independence by 45 years. Do you think it's attainable ?

If you have books, videos, blog posts to enhance my financial knowledge throw them my way please (preferably Islamic halal recommendations).

جازاكم الله خيرا

@outlawstate You can search for shariah compliant stocks in Zoya or Islamicly app. There are also some shariah compliant ETFs like SPUS, ISDW, ISDE or ISDU. You can only put a very small part of your investments in an commodities ETF, for ex. Gold, to protect your portfolio during downturns.

You can search for shariah-compliant stocks in Zoya or Islamicly app. There are also some shariah-compliant ETFs like SPUS, ISDW, ISDE, or ISDU. You can only put a very small part of your investments in a commodities ETF, for ex. Gold, to protect your portfolio during downturns.

@outlawstate Regarding investing in the market, a lot of very known scholars like ibn baz and ibn athmeiin say that it’s only permissible to invest in companies that do not have any involvement in non permissible activities, no riba (debt with interest or any fixed income products) and nothing non ethical like exploitation of cheap labor etc