23 y/o F in Vancouver, I feel hopeless and lost

kenneths

Grew up under immigrant parents who knew nothing about money or finances. The one parent who I do live with is around 200k in debt but I am not close enough to them or willing to help out.

I graduated from UofT last year (studied both the arts and the sciences) and moved back to my hometown, Vancouver because Toronto rent was insane. My parent is emotionally abusive and manipulative (fueled my eating disorder and was suicidal when I was in high school so it was really hard on me mentally because I always wondered if I was going to come home from school to a dead parent) but I came back because I could not afford Toronto.

Right now I make around 45k/yr without taxes working in healthcare (I applied to around 100 jobs last fall and this was the one that gave me the most amount of pay). I pay my parent $600/mo for rent (and I cannot pay any less). I've thought about renting with others but I lived in a dorm for 3 years already and will only do it again as a last resort. Even if I do not like my family, my $600 being used to pay even a miniscule amount for the debt feels better to me.

I would love to have my own place someday as being with my family is supercharging my eating disorder again. I'd like to get help for this too but dieticians AND a therapist is way too costly for me... I got covered at UofT and the school dietician there was very helpful but I'm someone who needs a lot of help when it comes to food. I'd ideally like to talk to someone weekly but it is very, very costly. I've also been struggling a lot with social anxiety due to this eating disorder and I need help but everywhere I've asked has been very far (I don't have a car and I commute) or very expensive.